CODART, Dutch and Flemish art in museums worldwide

Reflecting on Rembrandt

Online event: 30 October 2020

A virtual symposium reflecting on the exhibitions and research of the 2019 Rembrandt anniversary year. Co-sponsored by The Leiden Collection and the Drawing Institute of the Morgan Library & Museum.

John Marciari, Morgan Library & Museum
Lara Yeager-Crasselt, The Leiden Collection
Welcome and Introduction: Reflecting on Rembrandt

An Van Camp, Ashmolean Museum
Reflecting on the Ashmolean’s Young Rembrandt exhibition

Pieter Roelofs, Rijksmuseum
Long Live Rembrandt! The Rijksmuseum and the Year of Rembrandt

Ilona van Tuinen, Rijksmuseum
Rembrandt Drawings: New Directions

Leonore van Sloten, Rembrandt House Museum
2019 @ The Rembrandt House Museum

Stephanie Dickey, Queen’s University
Why Rembrandt Now?

Arthur Wheelock, The Leiden Collection, and Larry Silver, University of Pennsylvania
Reflections and Conclusions

Please note that the program will take place online. After registering, participants will receive a confirmation email with instructions on how to participate using Zoom. We ask that you download the app in advance for the best user experience.

Drawing Institute of the Morgan Library & Museum.
Friday, October 30, 2020, 11 am–1 pm EST
5 pm–7 pm CET / 4 pm–6 pm GMT / 8 am–10 am PST

Tickets: Free; limited availability, advance registration is required.